Mon. Sep 26th, 2022

City of Santa Ana Downtown Orange County Community Alert:


SANTA ANA, CA (December 12, 2012) – At a Special Meeting of the Santa Ana City Council held on December 11, 2012, the City Council reorganized as follows:

  • ​Mayor,​Miguel A. Pulido
  • ​Mayor Pro Tem, Ward 6, Sal Tinajero
  • ​Councilmember, Ward 1​, Vincent F. Sarmiento
  • ​Councilmember, Ward 2​, Michele Martinez
  • ​Councilmember, Ward 3, Angelica Amezcua
  • ​Councilmember, Ward 4​, David Benavides
  • ​Councilmember, Ward 5​, Roman A. Reyna

The City Council meets regularly the first and third Monday of each month at 5:00 p.m. for Closed Session and the Regular Open Meeting at 5:45 p.m.

Agendas and staff reports for the meetings are available at the Clerk of the Council Office and can be accessed via the City’s web site:

Dated this 12th day of December, 2012.


By Editor

Art Pedroza started Orange County's first political blog, the Orange Juice, back in 2003. He now publishes the top civic blog in Orange County - New Santa Ana, plus other blogs including New Anaheim, New Fullerton and the Irvine News Blog, as well as the OC Politics Blog.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.