Fri. Jun 14th, 2024

By the Santa Ana City Manager

The Historic Resources Commission recently announced the winners of the 2020 Historic Preservation Awards, which were presented at the last City Council meeting with a wonderful video that showcases the two winning properties.

The Historic Preservation Awards recognize outstanding historic rehabilitation and restoration projects, as well as efforts that have furthered the cause of historic preservation in Santa Ana.

The winners are:

  • Restoration Award: Pacific Electric Sub-Station No. 14; Award Winner: Santa Ana Unified School District (SAUSD), Location: Garfield Elementary School – 850 Brown Street / 475 N Lacy Street
  • Rehabilitation Award: The Taylor-Oglesby House; Award Winner: Marnie Schnabel, Location: 2510 N Valencia Street, in the Park Santiago neighborhood

The City will begin accepting nominations for the 2021 Historic Preservation Awards this spring.

By Editor

The New Santa Ana blog has been covering news, events and politics in Santa Ana since 2009.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Verified by MonsterInsights