Mon. Jul 22nd, 2024

Santa Ana Tax Day Protest

The Orange County Tea Party is hosting an OC Tax Day Sidewalk Rally on April 15, 2015, from 2 – 3 pm, at the Santa Ana Civic Center, located at Flower and West Civic Center Drive., in Santa Ana. Parking available at the Santa Ana Public Library.

In The Spirit of The Original Tea Party against unreasonable and oppressive taxation, we the people Tea Party on Tax Day Wed, April 15, 2015! Bring your American / Tea Party flags, signs and banners! The theme for signs and banners: STOP OVERTAXING CALIFORNIA!

ENTERTAINMENT: Ian Mitchell of the Bay City Rollers!

SPEAKERS:

  • Andrew Breitbart–Big Hollywood, Washington Times Columnist, www.breitbart.com
  • Gary Graham–www.garygraham.com, Big Hollywood
  • Dana Rohrbacher–U.S. Congressman–46th District of California
  • Christina Shea–Irvine City Council Member
  • Teresa Hernandez–www.teresahernandez.com, small business owner, candidate for US Congress, 32nd District
  • Shawn Black–www.shawnblack.org, Veteran, State Assembly Candidate, Founded Project Prayer Flag
  • Dr. Stephen Choi, Irvine City Council Member
  • Juan Valdes–local business owner
  • Colin Gomes–www.totalrecall2009.com
  • Don Watkins–Ayn Rand Institute
  • and many more…

Sponsors for the Nationwide Orange County Tax Day Tea Party are:

  • SGP – Smart Girl Politics – http://smartgirlpolitics.ning.com/
  • TCOT – Top Conservatives on Twitter – http://topconservativesontwitter.com/
  • DontGo Movement – http://dontgomovement.com/
  • Freedom Works – http://www.freedomworks.org/
  • Americans for Prosperity – http://www.americansforprosperity.com/
  • Michelle Malkin – http://michellemalkin.com/
  • American Solutions – http://www.americansolutions.com/
  • Citizens United – http://www.citizensunited.org/
  • Cyrus Society
  • CR Library
  • IRC

Additional Supporters:

  • www.totalrecall2009.com
  • www.recalladams.org
  • Howard Jarvis Taxpayers Association
  • No on Prop 1A

Choose the tax you are against and put it on a sign or banner …Signs and banners to make:

  • STOP OVERTAXING CALIFORNIA !
  • STOP CALIF. LEGISLATURE’S TAKE,TAKE, TAKE,
  • BROWN/ CALIF. LEGISLATURE
  • OVERTAXING AVERAGE CALIFORNIANS !
  • NO NEW CALIFORNIA TAXES !
  • STOP NEW CAR TAX/FEE !
  • STOP NEW CAR REGISTRATION TAX/FEE
  • STOP CAR INSURANCE TAX/ FEE
  • SAVE PROP 13 !

Join concerned Californians to voice against the ruinous and unreasonable taxes the California legislature and Governor Jerry Brown has planned for every Californian.

In The Spirit of The Original Tea Party against unreasonable and oppressive taxation, we the people Tea Party on Tax Day Wed, April 15, 2015 !

* For more on specific taxes go to: http://www.stopovertaxingcalifornia.blogspot.com
Howard Jarvis Taxpayers Association,

VOLUNTEERS: If you are interested in volunteering, please send an email to nationalteaparty@cox.net and put VOLUNTEER in the subject line.



author avatar
Editor
The New Santa Ana blog has been covering news, events and politics in Santa Ana since 2009.

By Editor

The New Santa Ana blog has been covering news, events and politics in Santa Ana since 2009.

2 thoughts on “OC Tea Party to host a Tax Day protest in Santa Ana”
  1. The first listed speaker herein is a dead man – should be a real quiet & short speech.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Verified by MonsterInsights